//
we're fire and ice
sup? well it's tuesday. i'm in independent study. i'm bored. but for once i'm not starving. it's supposedly snowing pretty hard. we won't get out early. we never do. ever. never ever. but hopefully evening activities get cancelled, parce que i don't want to go to pep band tonight because i have a bit of homework...btw 'a bit' means 'a shit load'.
it is 4* outside. yes, 4* farenheit. that is freaking cold.
so, last night we had our "holiday" band and choir concert. it was okay. certainly could've been better. but i do have a few complaints about that.
Band- in 'Fresh Aire Christmas' - clarinets and flutes totally fucked up Silent Night sooo bad. it sounded awful. i don't think that the audience could even tell what we were supposed to be playing!!
Choir-we looked effing retarded using our music. no body looked up at all, i believe i was the olnly one who looked up at all, they all had their eyes glued on their music. someone took Lauren's folder, so we couldn't share like we were supposed to. so i had to share with sam. great. he hardly sang because i guess i messed him up or something. whatever. cry about it.
on a less bitchy note.
saturday and sunday i did christmas shopping. : )
saturday with dad for mom's present.
sunday with mom for dad's, ashley's, katie's, jillian's and annette's gifts.
we got mom some nice shirts from gordmans.
we got dad new bass strings from guitar center, new shirts (cool shirts) from gordmans and some kenneth cole black from gordmans as well.
we got ashley a ton of clothes, a Kathy purse (i realllllly hope she likes it!!!) all from gordmans. and mom got her a hair straightener and a calendar from walmart.
we got katie a neat shirt from gordmans.
and we got jillian and annette some good-smelling burts bees packages from ulta.
i hope they like their gifts. i'm really excited for christmas this year, dunno why though.
a bien toit.


No comments:
Post a Comment